How stubborn are you about your makeup?

Hands up who refuses, for whatever reason, to try new colours or shades?

Me, I love my Brown shades and up until a couple of months ago, I stubbornly REFUSED to try any other shade. However, since joining Oriflame and deciding that posting selfies of me actually trying the products I was selling, I figured what the hey, trying other shades couldn’t hurt. Right?

I tried some colours that downright didn’t suit me at all. Those selfies I was soooo tempted to delete, but you have to take the good with the bad. After all, in this line of work, just because it doesn’t suit me doesn’t mean it won’t suit any of my customers.

So, how stubborn are you about trying new shades?

Stubborn

55ec8b26b568f

11 thoughts on “How stubborn are you about your makeup?

  1. I am the same way! I used to go crazy when I was younger, but now I stick with my rose-hued UD palette. I can’t image putting anything else on my lids!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah I love those! I don’t wear them often because I’m all about low maintenance, but wet n wild has a really nice deep red that last longer than more expensive brands and has a beautiful, rich color. I was pleasantly surprised. Good luck!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oriflame have just released a new Vinyl Lip Gloss that have some pretty lush looking shades – I may try one of those ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

      1. Oriflame are a Swedish Based Company. They produce and sell colour cosmetics, perfumes and skin care products.

        I know they sell in 60 countries, I’ll find out if the USA is one of them and let you know ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ok, so apparently Oriflame is not yet available in the USA. If you’d like, I can get a few samples and post them to you?

        Like

      3. I couldn’t ask you to go out of your way like that! It is completely up to you. ๐Ÿ™‚ of course if you do that, you’ll have to choose something that you can’t get that I can! Lol!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Sorry for the delayed response.

        Well, if I send samples and you like them, then I can always get p&p charges to the USA and see if it’s worth it for you ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      5. Of course I saw this half asleep and forgot to reply :(. But what I wanted to say is I’m not really sure what you mean! What are p&p charges?

        Like

Leave a Reply

