Is it really funny?

Over the years I have had my fair share of people slating me for how I look, specifically because of my teeth. I have heard pretty much all the names you can think of: Bucktooth, Bugs Bunny, Rabbit and so on and so forth. At this point, when someone tries to insult me about my looks it’s like water off a duck’s back. I am 38 years of age and those kind of insults are just playground crap, in my opinion.

So, you can imagine my amusement when, on one of my recruitment ads on Facebook, some young eejit decided it would be funny to go to my profile, save some of my profile pictures and then post them on my ad asking “Jesus Christ. How can you run a beauty team and look like this?”

be warned

I can imagine that he found it funny, whoop de doo for him. I can also imagine that if I had not grown up with such insults then I probably would have been offended. Maybe even upset and mortified, but I wasn’t. However, what if I had been? What if his comments, that he obviously found funny, had actually really upset me?

When he was asked if he had a problem with women trying to make a few extra pounds selling cosmetics from home, he said yes he had. Why? Who knows, it’s not like he is the target audience for the products that I, and many others, advertise and sell.

Internet trolls think they are the next best thing since sliced bread. They think they are funny and witty. They’re not. They’re just plain bullies.

Guess what trolls? The joke’s on you because the person you slate and make fun of, insult and humiliate is a hell of a lot more beautiful than you are!!

Joke

One thought on “Is it really funny?

Leave a Reply

